Conversion Checklist (2024)

5.0(3 ratings)

Extension308 users

Conversion Checklist (2)

Overview

Conversion Checklist

Conversion checklist ensures you avoid common mistakes that will cost you time and money. This list is comprised of over 100 items that will help you get your website in tip top shape, increase conversions, sales, and revenue. While this is not a definitive list, it does address a bulk portion of issues most people tend to overlook.List includes items from the following categories:- Strategic- Copy- Design- Hero- Headline- Ads- Trust- Forms- Videos- PerformanceYou can open one list per domain, edit, add or delete items. Everything is stored locally.

5 out of 5
3 ratings

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Conversion Checklist (3)

Terry Xu
Feb 12, 2020

I like the simplicity of the checklist.So often we come up with fancy theories about why our websites don't convert, when we haven't even nailed the basics yet. I would recommend this checklist for all serious designers.

Conversion Checklist (4)

Tomas Grubliauskas
Dec 30, 2019

A lot of knowledge packed into one extension. From now on I won't launch a landing page without going through this list.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful

Details

  • Version

    1.0.1

  • Updated

    December 31, 2019

  • Report a concern

  • Offered by

    cogentgene

  • Size

    261KiB

  • Languages

    English

  • Developer

    Email

    cogentgene@gmail.com

  • Non-trader

    This developer has not identified itself as a trader. For consumers in the European Union, please note that consumer rights do not apply to contracts between you and this developer.

Privacy

The developer has not provided any information about the collection or usage of your data.

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FAQs

What is a conversion checklist? ›

A Software Conversion Checklist is a document that outlines the steps needed to successfully convert from one software application to another. It includes tasks such as data migration, testing, training, and implementation. It also helps ensure that the conversion process is efficient and effective.

Is conversion rate based on clicks or impressions? ›

For calculating conversion rates on your website, divide the total number of visitors who took the action you've requested by the number of impressions you received.

How to calculate the conversion rate? ›

Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.

What is an example of conversion? ›

The company is undergoing a conversion to a new computer system. They have suggested conversion of the old school into apartments. Conversion to gas heating will continue over the next few years. a conversion from Catholicism to Judaism He is thinking about conversion to Buddhism.

What are the 4 steps of conversion? ›

The conversion optimization process has four main steps: research, testing, implementation, and analysis.

Is 20,000 impressions good? ›

That's a good signal. Getting 600 clicks and 20k impressions in just 25 days of launching your site is really a good sign of a good website.

How many clicks per impressions is good? ›

This means that a normal ad you see likely receives 1 click out of every 2000 impressions. A “good” CTR is any CTR that meets or exceeds the industry average of . 05%. In practice, a good CTR means that visitors find the ads on your website to be helpful and relevant.

What is more important clicks or conversions? ›

In general, clicks are a good indication that people are interested in what you're selling. However, conversions are a better indication of success, because they show that people are taking the desired action. For this reason, you should be focusing on conversions rather than clicks in your ad campaigns.

What is a good conversion rate? ›

If 6% of your website visitors join your mailing list or make a purchase, your website is 6% effective. But here's the thing: That's actually very good. In fact, a “good” website conversion rate falls between 2% and 5% across all industries.

What is the difference between conversion rate and click through rate? ›

A click-through rate (CTR) is a metric, shown as a percentage, that measures how many people clicked your ad to visit a website or landing page. A Conversion rate is a metric, shown as a percentage, that displays how many website or app visitors complete an action out of the total number of visitors.

What is a good sales conversion rate? ›

But what is a good conversion rate? Across industries, the average landing page conversion rate was 2.35%, yet the top 25% are converting at 5.31% or higher. Ideally, you want to break into the top 10% — these are the landing pages with conversion rates of 11.45% or higher.

What is a conversion answer? ›

Conversion is the act or process of changing something into a different state or form.

Which one is the example of conversion answer to answer answer answered? ›

A conversion is defined as an exchange from one unit of measure to another. An example of conversion is exchanging dollars for euros.

What is simple conversion? ›

: the transposing of the subject and predicate of a proposition without altering the quantity or quality. "no P is S" becomes "no S is P" by simple conversion.

What does the conversion process include? ›

A company's conversion processes involve the activities related to the transformation of resources into goods or services. These resources include the following: Materials, including raw materials inventory. Labor, namely, the human resources required for operations.

What is considered a conversion? ›

Conversion is an intentional tort which occurs when a party takes the chattel property of another with the intent to deprive them of it. Conversion is not applicable to real property. For the purposes of conversion, “intent” merely means the objective to possess the property or exert property rights over it.

What is the purpose of conversion? ›

We call it a Conversion when the recipient of a marketing message performs a desired action. Conversion is a very important metric in the marketing funnel, but it does not always mean a purchase. Conversions can also happen prior to a sale and are an indicator that a prospect has moved down the sales funnel.

What is the CRO conversion checklist? ›

What are the key elements of the CRO checklist? The key elements of the CRO checklist include clear goals, user journey mapping, optimizing landing pages for relevance, clarity, and compelling CTAs, A/B testing hypothesis, accessibility standards, and much more.

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